House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group Joint Statement on Hamas Terrorist Attack in Israel

WASHINGTON, D.C. — Chairman David Kustoff (R-TN), Ranking Member Dean Phillips (D-MN), and members of the bipartisan House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group issued the following statement in response to the horrific terrorist attack by Hamas on Israel:
“We strongly condemn the brutal, barbaric terrorist attack committed by Hamas, an Iranian-backed terrorist organization, on Israel. As of now, these terrorists have reportedly wounded thousands, killed over 1,000 Israelis, and have taken at least 150 people as hostages, including women, children, and the elderly. Through their despicable acts of terror, Hamas has chosen to put innocent lives on all sides in danger and placed its desire for violence over the prospect for peace.
"As members of the bipartisan House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group, we unequivocally stand united with our ally, Israel, her people, and our friends in the Knesset during this tumultuous time. 
"Let there be no mistake: The United States’ commitment to Israel’s security is ironclad. We must continue to support the State of Israel’s right to defend herself against Hamas and other terrorists’ heinous aggression, including by providing additional assistance as requested. As we mark this time of deep sorrow and sadness, our commitment to the U.S.-Israel relationship is steadfast and unwavering.”

The House-Knesset Parliamentary Friendship Group is made up of Reps. David Kustoff, Chairman (R-TN), Dean Phillips, Ranking Member (D-MN), Ann Wagner (R-MO), Nicole Malliotakis (R-NY), Anthony D’Esposito (R-NY), John James (R-MI), Mike Lawler (R-NY), Max Miller (R-OH), Brad Sherman (D-CA), Kathy Manning (D-NC), Ritchie Torres (D-NY), and Nikema Williams (D-GA).


This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at